Valentine's Day - some personal thoughts.

what i wear, column

For all the lovers out there – Valentine’s Day is around the corner! Some loathe this day, others love it and can’t wait to celebrate it. I belong to the team #valentinesdaylover – because I like to give the love an extra day of appreciation. Of course that doesn’t mean that I would need an extra day to show my love. I do that for the rest of the year, but I still like the idea of ​​giving her an extra helping.

For me Valentine’s Day doesn’t mean a bouquet of roses in the morning, a romantic declaration of love and a candlelight dinner in the evening. Because celebrating the day of love means something different for every human being. We don’t have to be dictated that it’s all about expensive gifts and bragging.

“I’ve been wanting to watch the Sissi Trilogy for a long time” – and your better half is preparing the perfect “we and our bed love affair day“ to watch it.
Being in love, it’s about appreciating the other person and knowing them like your own pocket. #truelove

I don’t want to deny not to be pleased with a little attention would be a lie! But I don’t need jewelry or a sumptuous dinner in the evening – beautiful things are that will be remembered. “I’ve always wanted to try this dim sum shop on the corner” – and the food of this dim sum shop is on the table in the evening.

my perfect way to spend valentines day

If it’s up to me – my Valentine’s Day would look like this – a cuddly sweater, my sweet Valentine socks from Falke and a cozy day in bed. With the first sunbeams a breakfast in bed, which would be only perfect with meat buns – yes it isn’t romantic but meat buns are my weakness. Then my beloved Sissi trilogy for the right dose of romance and sushi from the delivery service. Basically very unspectacular, but still personal, comfortable and completely to my liking. Are you in the team #valentinesdaylover or you just skip this day?

xo, Cherifa

*in lovely cooperation with Falke

Valentinstag - some personal thoughts. | Cherifa Akili

Valentinstag - some personal thoughts.

what i wear, column

For all the lovers out there – Valentinstag is around the corner! Die einen verabscheuen diesen Tag, die anderen lieben ihn und können es kaum erwarten ihn groß zu zelebrieren. Ich gehöre zum Team #valentinstagsliebhaber – denn ich mag es der Liebe einen extra Tag der Würdigung zu schenken. Natürlich soll das nicht heißen, dass ich extra einen Tag brauchen würde, um meine Liebe zu zeigen. Das tue ich auch den Rest des Jahres, doch trotzdem mag ich den Gedanken ihr eine extra Portion zu verschaffen.

Der Valentinstag bedeutet für mich nicht ein Strauß Rosen am Morgen, eine romantische Liebeserklärung und ein Candlelight-Dinner am Abend. Denn den Tag der Liebe zu feiern, bedeutet für jeden Menschen etwas anderes. Wir müssen uns nicht vorschreiben lassen, dass es nur um teure Geschenke und Prahlereien geht.

„Ich wollte schon lange mal wieder die Sissi Trilogie schauen“ – und deine bessere Hälfte bereitet den perfekten „we and our bed love affair-Tag“ vor.
In der Liebe geht es nämlich darum die andere Person zu schätzen und sie wie die eigene Westentasche zu kennen. #truelove

Zu leugnen sich nicht über eine kleine Aufmerksamkeit zu freuen, wäre gelogen! Doch brauche ich keinen Schmuck oder ein üppiges Dinner am Abend – schön sind Dinge, die in Erinnerung bleiben. „Ich wollte schon immer diesen einen Dim Sum Laden an der Ecke ausprobieren“ – und das Essen dieses Dim Sum Ladens steht am Abend auf dem Tisch.

my perfect way to spend valentines day

Ginge es nach mir – sehe mein Valentinstag genau so aus – ein kuscheliger Pullover, meine süßen Valentinstags-Söckchen von Falke und ein gemütlicher Tag ein Bett. Mit den ersten Sonnenstrahlen ein Frühstück in den Federn, was ganz unromantisch nur mit Mettbrötchen perfekt wäre – yes Mettbrötchen sind meine Schwäche. Danach die besagte Sissi Trilogie für die richtige Portion Romantik und Sushi vom Lieferservice. Im Grunde ganz unspektakulär, doch trotzdem persönlich, gemütlich und ganz nach meinem Geschmack. Seid ihr auch im Team #valentinstagsliebhaber oder lasst ihr diesen Tag einfach aus?

xo, Cherifa

*in lovely cooperation with Falke