less is more

shorts

tee

hat

shoes

first time serbia - cacak edition part I.

what i wear

Less is more. To have less means not to be less happy. On my journeys so far, one thing keeps me aware. We have so much and complain anyway. Here in Serbia, people have much less than we do, but are they unhappy? By no means, here everything is shared, the get-together appreciated and hospitality capitalized.

This is my first time here in Cacak, a smaller town in Serbia and it is really beautiful. The weather is awesome, we had about 30 degrees almost every day and we explore the city almost entirely on foot. I imagined the former Yugoslav countries in a different way, much lower. Probably because I traveled early in Thailand and got to know real poverty. 

People do not have much but share everything. It is a nice get-together, of course I am here with the family, but also the actual mood is great. The people are very friendly, very familiar and above all they are always together.

first impressions.

But it is really nice here, although there is also poverty, but still the landscape is incredibly beautiful and the small self-built cottage. My first impression is – less is more doses’t mean life is less.

I am looking forward to the next days and report how the journey is developing. Also you can visit my Instagram story, where you can experience everything close up… 

ciao, Cherifa

first time serbia. less is more - cacak edition part I. | Cherifa Akili
less is more

shorts

tee

hat

shoes

first time serbia - cacak edition part I.

what i wear

Less is more. Weniger zuhaben bedeutet nicht weniger glücklich zu sein. Auf all meinen bisherigen Reise wird mir eines immer wieder bewusst. Wir haben so viel und beschweren uns trotzdem. Hier in Serbien haben die Menschen sehr viel weniger als wir, doch sind sie deshalb unglücklich? Keineswegs, hier wird geteilt, das Beisammensein geschätzt und Gastfreundschaft groß geschrieben.

Ich bin das erste Mal hier in Cacak, eine etwa kleinere Stadt in Serbien und es ist wirklich schön. Das Wetter ist wahnsinnig schön, wir hatten fast jeden Tag über 30 Grad und wir erkunden die Stadt fast ausschließlich zu Fuß. Ich habe mir die früheren jugoslawischen Länder ganz anders vorgestelllt, viel herunter gekommener. Wahrscheinlich weil ich schon früh in Thailand gereist bin und echte Armut kennengelernt habe.

Die Menschen haben nicht viel, aber teilen alles was da ist. Es ist ein schönes Beisammensein, klar ich bin hier bei der Familie, doch auch das eigentliche Stimmungsbild ist toll. Die Menschen sind sehr freundlich, sehr familiär und vor allem sind immer alle zusammen. 

first impressions.

Aber es ist wirklich schön hier, es gibt zwar auch Armut, aber trotzdem ist die Landschaft wahnsinnig schön und auch die kleinen selbstgebauten Häuschen. Mein erster Eindruck ist – less is more but it dosen’t mean life is less.

Ich freue mich schon auf die nächsten Tage und berichte wie sich die Reise entwickelt. Schau auch gerne auf meiner Instagram Story vorbei, dort erlebt ihr alles haut nah…

ciao, Cherifa