5 letters - time to say thank you.

column

I start again – I start a new section with curls all over, but I don’t want to forget the past. A new beginning always means an end to something, but that doesn’t have to mean anything bad. The last two years have been a nice and very educational time.

I have experienced great moments, met wonderful people and implemented special projects. If I think back in time, it conjures a smile on my face. I’m overjoyed to have decided to go with an own blog and don’t regret this opinion for a minute.

These wonderful moments are forever in my mind and because I am so grateful for the experiences, I would like to say thank you today.
To thank a person is something personal. Something that should come from the bottom of my heart. But since the people who supported me and my blog and believed in me are scattered all over the world, I need a nice alternative to a personal conversation.
A handwritten letter autographic with a noble fountain pen by Faber Castell expressing my gratitude. Personal words for the people who made my blog what it is today. People who supported me, who saw something in me and were always there for me.

Time to say thank you.

first letter.

Falke.
One of the most beautiful cooperations of the last year. With Falke, I haven’t only find a long-term cooperation partner, but a favorite brand as a companion. In the collaboration, I was able to develop freely and created beautiful content, such as this article. I was able to give free run to my creativity and implement great editorials with fantastically beautiful products. In my handwritten letter to the girls from Falke, I thank you for the great support, the joint implementation of projects and the enchanting people that I got to know. A special thanks to the Falke team for the fantastic visit of the Falke HQ.
Thanks for the great time and I’m looking forward to the year 2018 with you.

second letter.

Salut Communications.
Everyone needs a Mary-Ellen Rudloff because that person mixes up my life in a way that no one else could. Mary leads the agency Salut Communications, which supports people and companies in matters of strategic communication.

She is my anchor and helps me through all the times that my blog goes through. Whether downs or heights, she is by my side and supports me with her incredible competence.
With my fountain pen I wrote words of gratitude and respect, as she cheers me when I need it and is always good for fun. Thank you for existing. This blog wouldn’t be the same without you.

third letter.

Fashionindividual.
Jenny from Fashionindividual is my shooting partner, my home-office companion, and isn’t afraid to tell me the truth. Shooting is one of the biggest parts of blogging and I spend it most of the time with Jenny. When taking pictures, we swim on the same wave and understand each other blindly. She supports me in all projects and always tells me the truth.

Something that doesn’t happen frequently in the blogger scene. I’m grateful that she is ready for all outrages and spells me a bellyache-lending laugh over and over again. I wrote her how much I appreciate her and of course a few secret insiders who describe the last year.

fourth letter.

bekleidet.
The dear Jana from bekleidet definitely deserves a letter because she brought a person into my life who changed it – and that’s the dear Mary.
One and a half years ago, I met both of them at a Salut Communications workshop, which I previously won on Jana’s blog. Whether coincidence or not, Jana chose me as the winner and from then on everything changed. But not only for that I thanked in my letter itself, also for the funny train ride after the workshop. Because in good conversation deepened we sat in the wrong train and a stupid coincidence became a nice evening. All I want to say is – Thank you.

fifth letter

Thani.
It is clear that the blog has a lot to do with customers and other bloggers. They have all earned their heartfelt thanks, but there is more – my family. They support me, they believe in me and they are enthusiastic about every single contribution. But a human deserves more than just thanks. My little sister – at the age of eight, she gives me more strength, love and support than any other person could. She loves me unconditionally and is my rock in the surf. You and me against the rest of the world. What’s in her letter? I only say one word – love.

*in lovely cooperation with Faber Castell

5 letters - time to say thank you.

column

Ich beginne neu – ich starte einen neuen Abschnitt mit curls all over, doch eins möchte ich nicht vergessen. Ein neuer Anfang bedeutet auch immer ein Ende von Etwas, doch das musst nichts Schlechtes bedeuten. Die letzten zwei Jahre waren eine schöne und sehr lehrreiche Zeit.

Ich habe tolle Momente erlebt, wunderbare Menschen kennengelernt und besondere Projekte umgesetzt. Denke ich an die Zeit zurück, zaubert es mir ein Lächeln aufs Gesicht. Ich bin überglücklich mich damals für einen Blog entschieden zu haben und bereue es keine Minute.

Diese wunderbaren Momente bleiben für immer in meinen Gedanken und weil ich so überaus dankbar für die Erlebnisse bin, möchte ich heute Danke sagen.
Sich bei einer Person zu bedanken, ist etwas Persönliches. Etwas, das von Herzen kommen sollte. Doch da die Personen, die mich und meinen Blog unterstützt und an mich geglaubt haben, über die ganze Welt verstreut sind, brauche ich eine schöne Alternative zum persönlichen Gespräch.

Ein von Hand verfasster Brief, geschrieben mit einem elder Füllfederhalter von Faber Castell, der meinen Dank ausdrückt. Persönliche Worte für die Menschen, die meinem Blog mit zu dem gemacht haben, was er heute ist. Menschen, die mich unterstützt haben, die etwas in mir gesehen haben und immer für mich da waren.

Time to say thank you.

first letter.

Falke.
Eine der schönsten Kooperationen des letzten Jahres. Mit Falke habe ich nicht nur einen langfristigen Kooperationspartner, sondern eine Lieblingsmarke als Companion. In der Zusammenarbeit konnte ich mich frei entwickeln und wunderschöne Beiträge, wie diesen, umsetzten. Meiner Kreativität konnte ich freien Lauf lassen und tolle Editorials mit traumhaft schönen Produkten umsetzten. In meinem handgeschriebenen Brief an die Mädels von Falke, bedanke ich mich für die tolle Unterstützung, das gemeinsame Umsetzen von Projekten und die zauberhaften Menschen, die ich kennenlernen durfte. Einen ganz besonderen Dank an das Falke Team für den traumhaften Besuch in HQ von Falke.
Danke für die tolle Zeit und ich freue mich auf das Jahr 2018 mit Euch.

second letter.

Salut Communications.
Jeder braucht eine Mary-Ellen Rudloff, denn diese Person mischt mein Leben auf und das auf eine Weise, wie es niemand anders könnte. Mary führt die Agentur Salut Communications, welche Personen und Unternehmen in Sachen strategische Kommunikation unterstützt.

Sie ist mein Anker und hilft mir durch alle Zeiten, die mein Blog durchlebt. Ob Tiefen oder Höhen, sie ist an meiner Seite und unterstützt mich mit ihrer unglaublichen Kompetenz.
Mit meinem Füllfederhalter verfasste ich Worte der Dankbarkeit und des Respekts, da Sie mich aufmuntert wenn ich es nötig habe und immer für einen Spaß gut ist. Danke, dass es Dich gibt. Dieser Blog wäre ohne Dich nicht der Selbe.

third letter.

Fashionindividual.
Jenny von Fashionindividual ist mein Shooting-Partner, mein Home-Office Companion und scheut sich nicht mir die Wahrheit zu sagen. Das Shooten ist ein der größten Bestandteile des Bloggerdaseins und den verbringe ich meistens mit Jenny. Beim Fotografieren schwimmen wir auf einer Welle und verstehen uns blind. Sie unterstützt mich bei allen Projekten und sagt mir immer die Wahrheit.
.

Etwas, dass in der Bloggerszene nicht häufig geschieht. Ich bin dankbar, dass sie zu allen Schandtaten bereit ist und mir immer wieder ein bauchschmerzen-verleihendes Lachen auf die Lippen Zauber. Geschrieben habe ich ihr, wie sehr ich sie schätze und natürlich ein paar geheime Insider, die das letzte Jahr beschreiben.
Danke Maus für jedes Fotodate des letzten Jahres.

fourth letter.

bekleidet.
Die liebe Jana von bekleidet hat definitiv einen Brief verdient, denn sie hat eine Person im mein Leben gebracht, die es verändert hat – und das ist die liebe Mary.
Vor eineinhalb Jahren lernte ich beide auf einem Workshop von Salut Communications kennen, welchen ich vorher bei Jana auf dem Blog gewann. Ob Zufall oder nicht, Jana wählte mich als Gewinner aus und von da an änderte sich alles. Doch nicht nur dafür bedankte ich mich in meinem Brief an sich, auch für die lustige Bahnfahrt nach dem Workshop. Denn im guten Gespräch vertieft setzten wir uns in den falschen Zug und aus einen doofen Zufall wurde ein netter Abend. All I want to say is – Thank you.

fifth letter

Thani.
Klar ist, dass der Blog viel mit Kunden und anderen Bloggern zu tun hat. Sie haben alle ihren Dank von Herzen verdient, doch da ist noch mehr – meine Familie. Sie unterstützen mich, sie glauben an mich und sind von jedem einzelnen Beitrag begeistert. Doch ein Mensch hat mehr als nur Dank verdient. Meine kleine Schwester – mit ihren acht Jahren, gibt sie mir mehr Kraft, Liebe und Unterstützung, als es ein anderer Mensch könnte. Sie liebt mich bedingungslos und Fels in der Brandung. Du und ich gegen den Rest der Welt. Was in ihrem Brief steht? Ich sage nur ein Worte – Liebe.

*in lovely cooperation with Faber Castell